Ladies of Laughter

Share this

Ladies of Laughter is a comedy tour featuring some of the funniest women in comedy today as chosen by audiences and entertainment industry executives at comedy clubs nationwide through the Ladies of Laughter Contest.   It includes comediennes who have appeared on The Tonight Show, Comedy Central, Women’s Entertainment Network, Nickelodeon, in national commercials and at top comedy clubs and casinos nationwide.

The 2014 finales in NYC named Alycia Cooper as the grand winner in the professional category and Shelly Colman in the new comers category.  

Hosted by former the 2012 winner Robin Fox and judged by industry professional including  Comedy Central, WE-TV the tour will kick off with the Mayo Arts Ceter in Morristown NJ.

Ladies of Laughter originated in 1992 when the Mary Jo Comedy Award was established in honor of Mary Jo Wobker - a New York area comedy booker who supported many women just starting out in comedy.  Since then, it has launched the comedy careers of countless women and continues to serve as THE SOURCE for women in comedy.

the 2014 runners up were Kathleen Williams in the professional category and Liz Barrett in the newcomer category.

Our Ladies include, Tammy Pescatelli, Jane Condon, Leighann Lord, Dena Blizzard, Amy Schumer, Chris Rich, Melissa Rauch, Jessica Kirson and countless others.   


Stand-up comedy is a tough job, but these ladies are at the top of their game!


For more information on Ladies of Laughter events and comedy workshops




You were great and lit up the crowd full of comedic energy, I loved the acts of the 3 Women ( and the women were so funny they let me laugh and interact with them) I loved the entire show. Westchester  Community College, NY